Comm announces Waverly Waddle winners

June 22nd, 2015 3:07 pm

First Posted: 6/11/2008

More than 100 runners and walkers took to the streets of Waverly on May 10 to participate in the Annual Waverly Waddle 5K Run/Walk to benefit the Waverly Community House. Event Chair, Michele Tierney, announced the winners, as follows: First Male Overall, Dan Dragwa, (17:16); First Female Overall, Vicki McGrew (19:00); First Male Walker, Dr. Michael Wolk; First Female Walker, Kylea McIntry. Winners in the age categories were Bobby Patrician and Mackenzie McAndrew (up to 12); Brittany Ostrowski and Jeremy Virbitsky (13 to 18), Lindsay Weidow and Lenny Carlucci (19 to 29); Richelle Epstein and Dan Melbourne (30 to 39), Irene Cobb and Randy White (40 to 49) and Len Sewinski and Nancy Werthmiller ( 50 and up). The Waverly Community House is located at 1115 North Abington Rd., Waverly.