Lackawanna Trail Physics students compete at U of S

June 12th, 2015 12:00 pm

First Posted: 6/2/2010

Two teams of physics students from Lackawanna Trail High School competed in the seventh annual Kane Competition at The University of Scranton. Lackawanna Trail students are shown with the associate provost for academic affairs Joseph Dreisbach, Ph.D.; assistant professor of physics and electrical engineering Jeremy Sepinsky, Ph.D.; associate professor of physics and electrical engineering and department chair Christine Zakzewski, Ph.D. and their teacher Kelly Sepinsky. Shown above, are students on Team 1. from left: Alayna Craig-Lucas, Michael Buck, Andrew Dietrick, Tanner Holmes, Tyler Crawford, Jordan Rose and Megan Lombardi. Shown below,are students on Team 2, from left: Heather Bradley (chaperone), Tristan Blomquist, Shawn Wilsey, Morgan Chase, Cara Wells, Aaron Kovalich, Brandon Foster and Ashley Townsend.