Steamtown Thunder wins Congressional Cup tournament

June 17th, 2015 2:00 pm

First Posted: 4/11/2007

The Steamtown Thunder Pee Wee hockey team competed in the Congressional Cup Hockey Tournament in Washington, DC, from March 16 to 18. The team placed first out of six teams and defeated the number one team in the nation. Members of the championship team are, from left, front: David Brown, Hunter Obeid, David Payne, Steven Silverman, Casey McAndrew, Ean Hibian, Bryan Becker and Freddy Schiel. Back row: Coach Dan DiStasio, Seth Bowen, Coach Chris Becker, Dan DiStasio, Bobby Polachek, Joey Lanning, Johnny Dougherty, Paul Albert, Coach Ray Stemrich, Cody Stemrich and Eric Washo.