Vanaskie receives 2007 Interdependence Award

June 17th, 2015 2:08 pm

First Posted: 9/26/2007

The Greater Scranton Interdependence Day Committee recently presented the 2007 Interdependence Day Award to Judge Thomas I. Vanaskie for his outstanding work. The ceremony took place recently at the William J. Nealon Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse, Scranton. 2007 Interdependence Day Committee included: Co-Chairs Sister Margaret Gannon and Kate Holod; Co-Founder Sondra Myers; Honorary Co-Chairs Ann Pipinski, President, Johnson College; Edward Boehm, President, Keystone College; Ray Angeli, President, Lackawanna College; Sister Anne Munley, IHM, President Marywood University; Michael MacDowell, President, Misericordia University; Mary-Beth Krogh-Jesperson, Chancellor, Penn State Worthington Scranton; Scott Pilarz, SJ, President, University of Scranton; James Gilmour, President, Wilkes University and Sub-Committee Chairs Rose Broderick-Civic Organizations; Cara Sutherland-Cultural Organizations; Denise Fulbrook-Higher Education; Beth Burkhauser-Secondary Education; Rabbi Joe Mendelsohn-Religious Organizations and Michael Taluto, Public Relations