This year’s ACOG officers to carry positions into 2015

June 19th, 2015 9:10 am

First Posted: 12/5/2014

The Abington Council Of Governments (ACOG) voted at its Dec. 4 meeting on the nominations for the organization’s officers for 2015.

The vote was unanimous in favor of keeping the positions the same as last year: Dennis Macheska, Ransom Township, president; Patrick Williams, Borough of Clarks Summit, vice president; Marnie O’Dea Palmer, Clarks Green, secretary; and Charles Wrobel, Factoryville Borough, as treasurer.

The council discussed changing next year’s meeting dates from the first Thursday of every month to the third Thursday, but tabled the issue for the January meeting to give absent members the opportunity to provide input.

The possibility of reviving conversation on building a Clarks Summit bypass was discussed, and members agreed it sounds like a good idea, although enough facts were not available at the time to consider the topic in depth.

Brief municipal reports were presented. The approval of last month’s minutes was tabled for January, as copies were not available, due to a disfunctional printer. The treasurer’s report was also held for next month, as the treasurer was absent.