Fourteen receive faculty promotions at U of S

June 12th, 2015 11:16 am

First Posted: 11/3/2010

University of Scranton President Rev. Scott R. Pilarz, S.J., announced 14 faculty promotions, including tenure decisions, effective with the beginning of the 2010-2011 academic year. The following local residents have been promoted. To professor: Josephine Dunn, Ph.D., history, Waverly and Ann Pang-White, Ph.D., philosophy, Clarks Summit. To associate professor/granted tenure: Stacey Muir, Ph.D., mathematics, Clarks Summit. To associate professor: Dona Bauman, Ph.D., education, Clarks Summit. To assistant professor: Kimberly Subasic, M.S.N., nursing, Clarks Summit. The following have been granted tenure; Kevin Wilkerson, Ph.D., counseling and human services, Clarks Summit and Abhijit Roy, D.B.A., management and marketing, Clarks Summit.