C.S. student recognized

June 20th, 2015 12:11 pm

First Posted: 3/21/2012

Frank O'Hara medals were given to students with the highest grade point average during their first, second and third year in the Kania School of Management, the Panuska College of Professional Studies and the College of Arts and Sciences, as well as undergraduate and graduate students in the College of Graduate and Continuing Education. The award is named in honor of the late Frank O'Hara, who served the University for 53 years in various administrative positions.

Recipients of Frank O'Hara medals from the Kania School of Management are: sophomore Anna Heckman, Clarks Summit; junior Laura A. Cicirelli, Towaco, N.J. and senior student Nicholas A. Caselli, Peckville.

Heckman is the co-chair of travel and recreation for the University's Programming Board and is a member of the Business Club and Marketing Society. She is a marketing major.

Cicirelli was a recipient of the University's O'Hara Award in 2010 and the 2011 Emerging Leaders Award. She is a marketing major.

Caselli is a recipient of the University's full-tuition Presidential Scholarship.