Employees of The Commonwealth Medical College receive ‘STAR’ awards

June 20th, 2016 1:53 pm

The Commonwealth Medical College (TCMC) recognized the outstanding service of three employees on June 9 with ‘STAR’ awards. STAR stands for ‘Service, Teamwork, Accountability, and Resourcefulness.’ The awards are presented annually at TCMC’s Faculty and Staff Recognition Day. Five-year service awards are also presented at the program. TCMC’s 2016 faculty STAR award winner is associate professor of family medicine, Dr. Karen Arscott. In addition to the faculty award, two staff STAR awards were given. They went to Jill Taggart, regional education specialist for the West Campus (Williamsport) and Ed Lahart, TCMC’s registrar. From left, TCMC President and Dean Steven Scheinman, M.D.; Taggart, Lahart and Arscott.

http://www.theabingtonjournal.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/web1_ABJ-STAR-Awards.jpgSubmitted photo