Abington area students earn academic recognition at Luzerne County Community College

For Abington Journal


    NANTICOKE — Luzerne County Community College announced the following local students earned recognition for outstanding academic achievement during the spring 2016 semester:

    President’s list

    • Keili Fullington, of Clarks Summit

    • Jenifer Kolessar, of Clarks Summit

    • John Mann, of Clarks Summit.

    Dean’s list

    • Melanie Coles, of Clarks Summit

    • Christina Krut, of Clarks Summit

    • Sean Noone, of Dalton

    • Abigail Valburg, of Clarks Summit.

    Honors list

    • Paolo Gianzanti, of South Abington Township

    • Ryan Kern, of Clarks Summit

    • Clel Tomlinson, of Clarks Summit.

    To qualify for the president’s list, a student must earn a 4.0 cumulative grade point average. Students who attain a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.99 are included on the dean’s list, and those with an average between 3.25 and 3.49 are included on the honors list.


    For Abington Journal

    Information provided by Luzerne County Community College.

    Information provided by Luzerne County Community College.

    comments powered by Disqus