Keystone College awards degrees to 306 students during commencement

For Abington Journal | June 28th, 2016 9:32 am

LA PLUME — Keystone College celebrated its 145th commencement during ceremonies Saturday, May 14 at the Pavilion at Montage, Scranton. Degrees were conferred upon 306 students and for the first time in college history, master’s degrees were also conferred.

Keystone graduate Thomas G. Speicher ’72 provided the keynote address. He is founder and chairman of the board of T-R Associates, Inc., a global supply service for oil exploration companies. He is also founder of Cable Associates, Inc., Software Engineering Associates, Inc. and TR Associates Technology Solutions.

Keystone President David L. Coppola, Ph.D., presided over the ceremony and outstanding graduate Bryan McIntyre, Waverly, addressed his classmates. Karen K. Yarrish, Ph.D., vice president for academic affairs, and Susan S. Belin, chair of Keystone’s board of trustees, presented the degrees to the graduates.

The following local students received degrees and certificates:

School of Professional Studies

Bachelor of Science

Bonnie J. Avery, Dalton; Nicole Marie Brooks, Dalton; Misty Marie Chapman, Dalton; Zachary R. Cioffari, South Abington Township; Tiffany M. Cross, Clarks Summit; Tyler Edward Francis Gilroy, Scott Township; Cameron Steele Leininger, Clarks Summit; James E. Marsh, Clarks Summit; Tyler Anthony Perkins, Clarks Summit; Megan Rain Teetsel, Clarks Summit; Melissa M. Terrinoni, Clarks Summit; Matthew N. Tumavitch, South Abington Township; Samantha Lynn Veety, Dalton; Maura Elaine Warner, Dalton; and Terra Rose Ziesemer, Scott Township.

Associate in Applied Science

Michelle Dean, Clarks Summit and Gary Martin Jr., Clarks Summit.

Certificate in Early Childhood Education

Kaylee Anne Cummings, South Abington Township and Karen Lynn DePietro, West Abington Township.

Certificate in Social Studies Education

Kyle Robbins, Clarks Summit.

School of Arts and Sciences

Bachelor of Arts

Danielle Karwaski, Scott Township; James H. Neff, Clarks Summit; Haley Lillian Peet, Ransom; and Christina M. Sinibaldi, Dalton.

Bachelor of Science

Sarah Elizabeth Canavan, Dalton; Alicen Costello, Dalton; Jackie Crozier, Dalton; Ivala Lyn Gilman, Clarks Summit; Karlie Lynne Jaeger, Dalton; William Shane McCall, Clarks Summit; Bryan Anthony McIntyre, Waverly; Jessica Ann Murley, Dalton; and Alexandra Marie Thiel, Clarks Summit.

Associate in Science

Grace M. Arnold, Dalton.

For Abington Journal

Information provided by Keystone College.