Clarks Summit student Eamon Gibbons among 2016-2017 recipients of the Levi Sprague Fellowships at Wyoming Seminary

July 6th, 2016 3:47 pm

Wyoming Seminary College Preparatory School recently announced the 2016-2017 recipients of the Levi Sprague Fellowships. Awarded annually to commemorate the 70-year tenure of the school’s fourth president, the fellowship honors student leaders in academic, athletic and extracurricular life. Nominations of juniors by students and faculty members are gathered in April and May and passed on to a committee of faculty and current Levi Sprague Fellows. Recognized students receive full room and board for their senior year and must agree to board on campus for their senior year. 2016-2017 Levi Sprague Fellows, from left, Elizabeth Abraham, of Kingston; Quang Phan, of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam; Eamon Gibbons, of Clarks Summit; Paige Allen, of Mountain Top and Grace Leahy, of Bear Creek Village. photo