Jewish Family Service of NEPA installs new officers, directors

For Abington Journal | July 19th, 2016 4:40 pm

SCRANTON — Jewish Family Service of NEPA installed new officers and directors at the 101st Annual Meeting, held June 8 in the Linder Room at the Scranton JCC.

Officers nominated to serve a one-year term include Leah Laury, secretary; Eric Weinberg, president; Natalie Gelb, first vice president; Deirdre Spelman, third vice president; Seth Gross, treasurer and Elliot Schoenberg, second vice president.

Directors nominated to serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2019 include Sheila Cutler, Karen Cahn, Christine Back and Elaine Shepard. Nominated to serve a two-year term ending June 30, 2018 is Motty Chen. Nominated to serve a consecutive three-year term ending June 30, 2019 include Sara Levy, James Connors and Rabbi Marjorie Berman.

Susie Blum Connors was inducted as a life board member.

A special thank you went to those leaving the board, including William Bender, Janet Holland, Beverly Klein, Jay Landau and Faye Bishop.

Established in 1915, Jewish Family Service is a human service organization that reflects the Jewish tradition of caring and compassion for all people in need. Through professional counseling, advocacy and educational programming, its services seek to enhance and strengthen the quality of individual, family and community life.

For Abington Journal

Information provided by Jewish Family Service of NEPA.