Abington Journal

SCCTC announces Challenge Program winners

The Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center (SCCTC) recently announced the Challenge Program award winners in five categories. Each student received a certificate and $200 from the SCCTCs Challenge Program business partner Cabot Oil & Gas. Students were nominated by their instructors and selected by a committee. From left, first row, are Josh Thurman, Community Service Award; Jonathon DeMann, Attendance Award; Jade Lee, STEM Award; Adrianna Jerauld, Academic Improvement Award; and SCCTC Executive Director Alice M. Davis. Second row, Christian Good, Academic Improvement Award; Brandon Griffin, Academic Excellence Award; Allan Peterka, Attendance Award; Madison Sickler, Community Service Award; and Dominick Filer, STEM Award. Absent at the time of the photo was Cliffton Steele, Academic Excellence Award.

https://www.theabingtonjournal.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/web1_ABJ-Career-Challenge.jpgSubmitted photo